Tales of the Kingdom - Award Winning Allegories

In the tradition of C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkein come these heart-warming allegories of good and evil for children of all ages from best-selling authors David & Karen Mains. Reading these inspirational short stories, your entire family will be entranced as Scarboy and his friends boldly follow the one True King to overcome the evil Enchanter and his tenacious hold on the oppressed residents of Enchanted City. This first book in this trilogy of moral stories for kids has 12 full-color illustrations to compliment these modern fairy tales. They are inspiring stories that your family will enjoy reading for years to come!  Enjoy reading these storybooks for children after dinner together or as bedtime stories with your kids. You’ll revel in these modern fairy tales. Each chapter is an allegory for your children to decipher, containing short moral stories and lessons for living. They convey values and virtues like honesty, compassion, loyalty, friendship, perseverance, positive self-esteem, and courage. There are two print editions for Tales of the Kingdom – choose your favorite!

Original Tales of the Kingdom

This children’s chapter book is full of inspiring short stories for kids that comes in durable hardcover binding (8.5wx10h). It’s enhanced by 12 full-color, full-page illustrations from renowned artist Jack Stockman. Get your keepsake copies today, and enjoy reading them to your kids for years to come. You will all learn from the inspiring Christian messages their characters convey! This book reflects our classic print editions for Tales of the Kingdom.
Classic Print Editions for Tales of the Kingdom - Order Now

Updated Tales of the Kingdom

This children’s chapter book is full of inspiring short stories for kids. It comes in durable hardcover binding (11wx8.5h), enhanced by 12 full-color, multi-ethnic illustrations from Bulgarian artist Zhivko Zhelev. You’ll receive a 30th Anniversary Edition 1st Print Run copy, and you’ll appreciate the inspiring Christian messages within these Gold-medallion award-winning allegories! This book reflects our revised print editions for Tales of the Kingdom.
Revised Print Editions for Tales of the Kingdom - Order Now

Get Notified of Current Offers & New Resources

Get notified

CLOSE

Facebook

Get the Facebook Likebox Slider Pro for WordPress